Navigation auf



BSc 180 or 150

  • BSc180: major with 180 ECTS credits in physics
  • BSc150: major with 150 ECTS credits in physics and 30 ECTS credits in a minor programme

Bachelor studies BSc 180 or BSc150



BSc 180

  • Core Elective modules: choose two modules (min 10 ECTS credits) from the list of core elective modules
  • Elective modules: module in any subject area at the University or ETH (excluding language courses) with 9 ECTS credits

BSc 150

  • Core Elective modules: 2 ECTS credits from a pro-seminar in theoretical or experimental physics
  • Core Elective modules: 9 ECTS from a block of seven core elective modules (since autumn 24)

In the first three semesters, the three variants BSc180, BSc150 and BSc120 do not differ. A change is also possible later.


Study guide

The Guide to Physics Studies (PDF, 1 MB) provides comprehensive information about the Bachelor's and Master's programs.

Old Study Guide

  • Begin before fall 23: Thermodynamics not compulsory, only 2 ECTS for core elective courses for BSc 150
  • Begin before fall 18: Linear Algebra II is not compulsory
  • Physics III before fall 18: Physics IV is not compulsory

old study guide (PDF, 1019 KB)