Navigation auf



Soluyanov UZH Prize

With the Soluyanov prize the Best Master's Thesis in Theoretical Physics is awarded with 1000 CHF.
­The nomination is automated through excellent performance at the master defence - and the committee composed of two professors of the Physics Department is judging the written thesis

The judging criteria are clarity, command of the topic, methods and techniques, contribution to scientific knowledge, readability, and quality of the presentation

Awardees of the Soluyanov Prize

  • 2023: Mohammad Alminawi: Composite Nambu-Goldstone Higgs Models
  • 2022: David Urwyler: hyperbolic topological insulators

Weiterführende Informationen

2022: David Urwyler