Laboratory for Quantum Matter Research
Johan Chang

Group members


Prof. Johan Chang
Group Leader

Office: Y36 H 48
Tel: +41 44 635 5748
Google Scholar
Publications
Denise Caneve
Secretary

Office: Y36 H 50
Tel: +41 44 635 5781
Dr. Denys Sutter
Affiliated Spin-Off Entrepreneur

Office: Y36 H 76
Tel: +41 44 635 5780
Homepage
Google Scholar
Dominik Biscette
Affiliated Spin-Off Entrepreneur

Office: Y36 H 76
Tel: +41 44 635 5780
Homepage
Damian Bucher
Laboratory Technician

Office: Y36 H 76
Tel: +41 44 635 5780
Google Scholar
Virginia Hernandez Leyva
Apprentice

Office: Y36 H 74
Tel: +41 44 635 5703
Dr. Alexander Steppke
Postdoc

Office: Y36 H 74
Tel: +41 44 635 5782
Dr. Chun Lin
Postdoc

Office: Y36 H 05
Tel: +41 44 635 5775
Dr. Izabela Biało
Postdoc

Office: Y36 H 05
Tel: +41 44 635 5775
Google Scholar
Dr. Qisi Wang
Senior Scientist

Office: Y36 H 74
Tel: +41 44 635 5775
Google Scholar
Catherine Witteveen
PhD

Office: Y34 H 84
Tel: +41 44 635 4697
Homepage
Google Scholar
ChangSheng Chen
PhD (Exchange)

Office: Y36 H 74
Tel: +41 44 635 5775
Julia Küspert
PhD

Office: Y36 H 05
Tel: +41 44 635 5775
Karin von Arx
PhD

Office: Y36 H 05
Tel: +41 44 635 5775
Wojciech Radoslaw Pudelko
PhD (Affiliated)

Office: PSI
Tel: +41 56 310 5624
Homepage
Jasmin Mueller
Master Student

Office: Y36 H 74
Tel: +41 44 635 5775
Jens Oppliger
Master Student

Office: Y15 H 82
Pascal Rothenbühler
Master Student

Office: Y36 H 05
Ron Cohn Wagner
Master Student

Office: Y36 H 05
Tel: +41 44 635 5775
Muriel Baldinger
Bachelor Student

Office: Y36 H 05
Tel: +41 44 635 5775
Orion Gerguri
Bachelor Student

Office: Y36 H 76
Tel: +41 44 635 5783

Collaborators

Name and Link Affiliation
Prof. Dr. Fabian von Rohr SNSF Excellenza Professor, Department of Chemistry, UZH
Prof. Dr. Yasmine Sassa Assistant Professor, Chalmers University, Sweden
Prof. Dr. Martin Månsson Associate Professor, SMaRT Group, KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Visiting Scholars

Name Duration of stay Email
Prof. Dr. Fernando Garcia March-June 2017 fgarcia@if.usp.br
Zarina Mingazheva June-August 2017 zarina.mingazheva@yandex.ru

Previous Group Members

Name Present Address Email
Dr. Ruggero Frisonruggero.frison@physik.uzh.ch
MSc. Nehir Schmidnehsch@physik.uzh.ch
Dr. Kevin Kramerkevin.kramer@uzh.ch
Sara Mustafi PSI Villigensara.mustafi@psi.ch
Robin WeberETH Zürichrobweber@phys.eth.ch
Dr. Yang Xuxuyangfudan@126.com
Dr. Lakshmi Daslakshmidastv90@gmail.com
Dr. Daniel Destraz Trafag AGdaniel.destraz@trafag.com
Dr. Jaewon Choi Diamond Light Sourcejaewon.choi@diamond.ac.uk
Dr. Masafumi Horio ISSP, University of Tokyomhorio@issp.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Dr. Tian Shang PSI Villigenthian.shang@psi.ch
Dr. Stefan Holenstein Trafag AG
Ivan LüscherETH Zürichluivan@phys.ethz.ch
Patrick HelbingkETH Zürichpatrickpoli99@gmail.com
Carmelina Genovese
Dr. Oleh Ivashko DESY Hamburgoleh.ivashko@desy.de
Dr. Andrey SidorenkoTU Viennaandrey.sidorenko@ifp.tuwien.ac.at
Dr. Christian MattHarvard Universitycmatt@g.harvard.edu
Dr. Claudia FatuzzoUniversity of California Berkeleycgfatuzzo@lbl.gov